• 7" EP "Protect and Survive" (1980)
  • "Robots Rockets, Radiation" (2014) (Anna Logue records)
  • Sean Novak (1984)
  • DJ Mix High-Rise Living 78-86 [Part 1 (2010) (compiled by The Black Dog & Regis)
  • DJ Mix: Various Artists "Crispy Nuggets" (2011)

  • "Official Guide to Scottish Minimal/Synth 1979-1983" (2014) (Vinyl on Demand)
  • Various Artists - Close To The Noise Floor: Formative UK Electronica 1975-1984 (2016) (Cherry Red Records CRCDBOX 24 [4CD] )

Protect and Survive

7" EP "Protect and Survive"
(1980) (released on program records catalogue number final001)

In 1981 the band released the instrumental 7" EP "Protect and Survive", which reached 19 in the Futurist chart the first pressing selling out after plays by legendary DJ John Peel. The disc now features in the "Rare Record Price Guide." Richie and Kennie toured Scotland in the early 80's and produced a 12 track vocal demo album which was circulated as part of the vibrant "Cassette_Culture" of the era. Richie Program then joined Sean Kelly and John Sharp of "Those French Girls" , disbanding Final program in 1984 to form "Sean Novak" releasing one 12" single.

In the era of  "Cassette Culture" various tracks by the band quickly became part of many compilation  albums disseminated through the cassette exchange system.

Robots, Rockets, Radiation

Originally produeced as a demo collection,  and circulated through the Cassette exchange underground "Robots Rockets, Radiation" is a very comprehensive album,

The album was reissued on Vinyl on October 1st 2014, mastered by Stephan Bornhorst providing collectors with a singular opportunity to posess the original 7" EP tracks plus all 12 tracks from the original vocal demo.

The collection has been described as pure and raw , yet playful analogue synth bliss including the hits "Phase One", "Automation", "Mechanic Dancing", and a vocal version of "Protect and Survive" as well as a cover version of The Stranglers "Hanging Around" and perhaps rather unexpectedly, a surprising interpretation Burt Bacharach's "Raindrops" (keep falling on my head)

In 1984 Richie Program joined Sean Kelly and John Sharp  to form "Sean Novak" releasing one 12" single:   "This is your Captain".

In November 2010 Final Program featured alongside Depeche Mode, Soft Cell and New Order as part of a noteworthy DJ mix and playlist “SSG Special: High-Rise Living 78-86 [Part 1] - compiled by The Black Dog & Regis “ released on Wednesday, November 24, 2010

"The Black Dog" stated: 'Historically, music only really gets interesting when the British get involved and this was a very British musical revolution.'

  Final Program "Phase One"  featured in the Crispy Nuggets mix released on June 8, 2011.

Official Guide to Scottish Minimal/Synth 1979-1983
In 2014 Vinyl on Demand included an extensive selection of Final Program material in their "Official Guide to Scottish Minimal/Synth 1979-1983" featuring Alistair Robertson and “100% Man Made Fibre”
 <>Final Program contributed the material for the fourth 12” disc in the set:
LP4 FINAL PROGRAM Demos 81/82 / INTER CITY STATIC Love Amongst the Mannequins, 1981

LP4A: FINAL PROGRAM Demos & Compilation-Tracks from 1981/82 (25:16)

  • A1 Mechanical Dancing (Demo) 3:50
  • A2 Phase One (Demo) 2:34
  • A3 Videomatic (Demo) 4:03
  • A4 Zero G (Demo) 3:46
  • A5 Don't call me lacy (Demo) 2:49
  • A6 Cure for Cancer 2:22 (on V/A Horrorbox, TRAX 0282)
  • A7 Phase One 2:36 (on V/A Technodeath, TRAX1281, 1981)
  • A8 Videophab 3:08 (on V/A Sunset Gun Audiozine No.1, 1981

Close to the Noise Floor

In 2016 Final Program (Protect and Survive) featured alongside Human League and OMD on "Close to the Noise Floor: Formative UK Electronica 1975-1984"    - described by social historian Bruce Johnson as "an immensely powerful compilation album which may come to be seen as the ultimate definitive collection of nascent Electronica."